Church Leaders & Staff

6293 West Main Street P.O. Box 206
Byron, NY 14422
(585) 548-2800

PASTOR: James R. Renfrew

Session: Rev. James R. Renfrew, Moderator
Kim Dewey, Clerk of Session

Kim Dewey, Jim Welch, Mary Ann Blair, Laura Bestehorn, Audry Blaunt, Luan Riner, Shannon Thompson, Lee Blair, Jr.

Deacons: Doris Hillabush and Gwen George, Co-Moderators
Hayley Stein, Treasurer
Janet Pike, Secretary

Hayley Stein, Doris Hillabush, Ruth McCracken, Faline Tyler, Gwen George, Hayley Stein, Sara Geissler, Melanie Nesbitt, Janet Pike, Elizbeth Shuknecth

Trustees: Ron & Robin Glazier, Co-Chairs
Robin Shuknecht, Secretary

Don Britt, Robin Glazier, Jeanie Sloat, Mark Dewey, Ron Glazier, Tom Nesbitt, Harlan George, Robin Shuknecht, Pam Lynch

Mission Associate: Jorden Sloat


Janet Pike, Secretary
Penny Kennett, Sexton
Sheri Abdoo, Bookkeeper
Robin Glazier, Treasurer
Larry Tallman, Organist & Choir Director

Contact Information:
Rev. James Renfrew 585-548-2800 (office)
The First Presbyterian Church of Byron is a congregation of the Presbytarian Church (U.S.A)


One Comment:

  1. Dear Pastor James Renfrew,

    My colleague, Martha Munson suggested I reach out to you and let you know about this retreat for widows I have organized. It is a special two day retreat in September to help widows with emotional, financial and spiritual healing. If any of members of your parish might benefit, could you pass on the information. Details about what is offered and what to expect can be found at this link:–retreat.html.

    The retreat is for people of any faith and will be inclusive and respectful of each person’s beliefs and values.

    The deadline to sign up is at the end of next week. (Sept. 10th). It could be extended a few days if the person calls to let me know.

    Blessings on Life’s Journey,

    Lynn Acquafondata
    D.Min, MA, MHC-LP
    Pastoral Counseling & Family Therapy Group

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *